May 23, 2011

Kathy at “The Daily Marker” is the best!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:07 pm by Ms. Petersen

Kathy Racoosin at The Daily Marker had a blog candy contest where she didn’t post the winner right away (or, I had the wrong date). I e-mailed her to make sure I hadn’t missed the winner announcement, you know, just in case it was ME! Well, it wasn’t me, but I was floored when Kathy replied, because I had specifically told her not to bother if I weren’t the winner. I did this because I am aware people like Kathy get not only a lot of frivolous e-mails, but some rude ones as well and because I knew she is very busy. So, I didn’t want her to waste her time writing back to me if I wasn’t the winner.

Well, Kathy took the time out of her busy day to write me back. And then she kindly offered some extra encouragement which was completely unexpected. I was really moved.

So, this is a shout-out to Kathy who’s kindness made my day. You’re amazing!

Leave a Reply

