May 9, 2011

Sketch N Stash Act II

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:01 am by Ms. Petersen

 

This is the second card I’ve made from a Sketch N Stash Challenge Blog sketch. I flipped and rotated it, and think it turned out very pretty. This is the third of a set of blank notecards I’m making, and I’m finally starting to feel like I’m really making progress on finishing them. I’ve had this trim since forever and love how it coordinated so well with the scalloped border stamp. I am also loving the stamp from Stampin’ Up’s Bliss collection, which I recently purchased, and think I may just use it on every card to maintain consistency.

Recipe:

My Mind’s Eye “29th Street Market” papers
C’ordination dark blue pearl paper
Stampin’ Up stamp from the Bliss collection
Stampendous purple pearlescent embossing powder
Martha Stewart lavender flat-back pearls
Martha Stewart border punch
EK Success butterfly punch
Spellbinders Label Four die
ribbon from stash

Challenges:

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog–anything goes
Sparkles Forum Challenge–two papers, one ribbon, two embellishments
Wee Memories Challenge Blog–ribbon, color, stamps

5 Comments »

  1. Angel said,

    Great card, love the colours you have chosen.
    Great take on our recipe.

    Thanks for joining us at SFC.

    Huggies Angel

  2. Jackie said,

    Your card is fab I love the butterfly
    Thanks for joining in at SFC

    Jackie x

  3. Lea Lawson said,

    What a beautiful flourish stamp!! Thanks for joining in at Wee Memories this week!

  4. Chupa said,

    Gorgeous card, very stylish! I love that flourish 🙂
    Thank you for joining us at the Wee Memories this week! xxx

  5. Thanks for entering my hubby’s giveaway 🙂 I’ve had a nosy at your blog and I love your cardmaking style! So many beautifully vintage cards!

    Lisa x


Leave a Reply

