May 7, 2011

Sketch N Stash Challenge

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:51 am by Ms. Petersen

 

I’ve just discovered the Sketch N Stash blog and am loving all their sketches. In this challenge you get to choose a former sketch to follow, and I loved the one above. I didn’t add the sentiment because I’m including this in a set of blank notecards. I hope that doesn’t disqualify me.

Anyway, you can enter as many times as you like, and given I’m making a set, I plan on using some of those other sketches as well. I really struggle with coming up with different positionings on my own, and frankly, while I always find a sketch I like, I don’t often find a lot of them at one blog. So, I am psyched to have found so many at one blog!

Sketch N Stash does require you use either new or neglected items, be it paper, embellishments, etc. The ribbon and brads (in the flowers) are things I’ve had in my stash for a very long time. I never had any paper that would match the ribbon until I purchased the ones I used on this card. I’ve loved the color forever and was so excited to it matched these papers I’d just purchased at Michael’s perfectly.

Recipe:

My Mind’s Eye 29th Street Market papers
Stampin’Up stamp from the Bliss collection
Spellbinders Label Number Four
Stampendous purple pearlescent embossing powder
McGill’s Petite Flowers punch
Sizzix leafy vine die
C’ordinations dark blue pearlescent paper
ribbon and brads from stash

Challenges:

Sketch N Stash–choose a sketch from among those previously listed
Pearl Tree Designs–Free for all
Papertake Weekly–anything goes, and optional use something round (I’ve used brads).
Phindy’s Place–embossing
Raise the Bar–flower power
Totally Paper Crafts–one image, two papers, three embellishments
Wags ‘n Whiskers–use a die or punch

9 Comments »

  1. Wanda Cullen said,

    Love the floral accents…very pretty card! Thanks for playing along with us at Raise the Bar!

  2. Chrissie said,

    How beautiful, all the papers and colours match perfectly and your flowers are just gorgeous!
    Thanks for joining in with Sketch N Stash.
    lol Chrissie xx

  3. sue said,

    such a beautiful card, fab papers and lovely flowers, a great take on the sketch:)

    Thank you for joining us at sketch n stash

    sue
    xx

  4. Lorraine A said,

    Gorgeous card 🙂 the image is lovely and the papers and design are beautiful,, lovely note card !! 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Totally Papercrafts and PTW Challenges 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  5. Vicky said,

    Such a beautiful card…!

    thanks for joining us at Sketch n Stash…and good luck!

    hugs Vicky xx

  6. Lacey said,

    Fantastic card! Great take on the die cuts and punches challenge. thanks for playing along with the Wags ‘n Whiskers Challenge.
    ~Lacey
    http://www.stampandcreate.com
    Wags ‘n Whiskers Rubber Stamps

  7. Beautiful card!! Thanks so much for joining us at Papertake Weekly!
    hugs, Sharon

  8. Ann English said,

    Lovely card! Great sketch!
    Thank you for joining us this week for the Phindy’s Place Challenge!

  9. Oh, this is just beautiful, and your papers are ‘scrummylicious’!!!
    Thanks So much for playing along with us over at Phindy’s Place Challenge this week.
    Big hugs
    Lynda =)


Leave a Reply

