May 6, 2011

Case Study Challenge

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:22 pm by Ms. Petersen

I made this card for the CASE Study Challenge Blog. I’ve never cased a card before, and I’m honestly not real happy with this one, but all my efforts to add a little more pizazz to it just make it look too jumbled. I think part of the problem is the card I’m casing is so gorgeous it’s hard to be satisfied with this one. But, I tried. 🙂

I am absolutely in love with My Mind’s Eye’s “Lush” collection, which I’ve used here. Unfortunately, I cannot figure out how to photograph the pale pink papers. It comes out looking beige, but it really is a very soft and lovely pink in real life.

Recipe:

My Mind’s Eye “Lush” paper
Stampin’ Up’s “Bliss” stamps, medallion and butterfly
Spellbinder’s “In Spades” Pendant die
Martha Stewart border punch
Stampendous Kaleidoscope embossing powder
ribbon, pearls and pink pearl brad from stash

Challenges

Case Study Challenge Blog–case the card
The ABC Challenge–two or more images
Southern Girls Challenge–Let’s Hear it for the Girls

6 Comments »

  1. TesaB said,

    Beautiful classic elegant card! Love it!

  2. sari said,

    Awww…Such a lovely and sweet card! Love the butterfflys and the sweet details! Thanks for joining us at The ABC Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs & Sunshine! /Sari

  3. Karli said,

    very, very pretty & detailed. Thanks so much for sharing your card creation with us at ABC Challenges 🙂 Hope you’ll play with us again next time! Hugs~

  4. Cathy said,

    Beautiful card and fabulous images. Thank you for joining in the ABC challenge this time.
    Cathy xx

  5. Jean Martin said,

    I’m loving the elements on your card! So glad you could join us at CASE Study Challenge! 🙂

  6. Awww hun, you should be totally satisfied with this because it’s gorgeous! The pretty texture of the whites reminds me of linens blowing in the spring breeze… so pretty! 🙂


Leave a Reply

